Listen to 405 Radio
  • No Events

    We'll get something in the diary soon

Kendrick Lamar - 'Backseat Freestyle' [Listen]

Kendrick Lamar - 'Backseat Freestyle' [Listen]

by Christian K. Breedlove (Google+), 16 October 2012

Last year, Compton hip-hop artist Kendrick Lamar released an excellent album titled Section.80 and was mentioned as 'the new king of west coast hip-hop' by Dr. Dre, a man who knows a thing or two when it comes to the genre and territory. Now, he's getting ready to make his major label debut with the LP good kid, m.a.a.d. city, and today we've got a new track from that LP titled 'Backseat Freestyle'.

'Backseat Freestyle' will be the third track on the LP and you can hear it below, courtesy of BBC Radio. Lamar's major label debut will be released on October 22nd through Top Dawg/Aftermath/Interscope and you can view the LP's tracklisting below.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
  • 2. Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe
  • 3. Backseat Freestyle
  • 4. The Art of Peer Pressure
  • 5. Money Trees (feat. Jay Rock)
  • 6. Poetic Justice (feat. Drake)
  • 7. good kid
  • 8. m.A.A.d city (feat. MC Eiht)
  • 9. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Extended Version]
  • 10. Sing About Me, I’m Dying of Thirst
  • 11. Real (feat. Anna Wise)
  • 12. Compton (feat. Dr. Dre)
  • 13. The Recipe (feat. Dr. Dre) $
  • 14. Black Boy Fly $
  • 15. Now or Never (feat. Mary J. Blige) $
  • 16. Collect Calls $
  • 17. Swimming Pool (Drank) $

  • $ - iTunes bonus track

Don't Miss Out

Related Posts


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.