Listen to 405 Radio
  • No Events

    We'll get something in the diary soon

Listen to His Clancyness' Barking Mixtape

Listen to His Clancyness' Barking Mixtape

by Michelle Kambasha (Google+), 26 September 2013

Listening to His Clancyness, it'd be hard to envisage a young globe trotting kid called Jonathan Clancy playing in hardcore and punk bands, but he did. Despite this angle of his musical career not taking off, he's settled for a War on Drugs-esque fuzz rock and we're all pretty happy about this.

Signing to FatCat earlier this year has proved to be a stellar decision for him, as he gears up to release his new record Vicious, next week. But for now peep into the Clancy's mind, take in what he took in, and enjoy it on his 16-track mixtape, Barking.

Listen below, and let us know what you think!

  • His Clancyness: Barking Mixtape Tracklisting
  • 1. Thinking Fellers Union Local 282 - Noble Experiment
  • 2. Swell Maps - Real Shocks
  • 3. Beat Happening - I've Lost You
  • 4. Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland - 8
  • 5. Kites Sail High - Always
  • 6. Iggy Pop - Tiny Girl
  • 7. Noi Tre - Distruggimi
  • 8. Richard Hell & The Voidoids - The Plan
  • 9. The Verlaines - It Was Raining
  • 10. The Young - Bird In The Bush
  • 11. Skeeter Davis - Remember (Walkin' In The Sand)
  • 12. R. Steevie Moore - I Go Into Your Mind
  • 13. Hunting Hat - Rosalind
  • 14. Car Crash Set - Fall From Grace
  • 15. Ela Orleans - She Who Could Bin You
  • 16. Lindsey Buckingham - Under The Skin

See Also: Join The 405's Free Mixtape Club

Don't Miss Out

Related Posts


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.