Listen to 405 Radio
Daughter announce October UK tour dates

Daughter announce October UK tour dates

by The 405 News Team, 06 March 2013

Daughter have announced they'll be touring the UK again this October.

The band, led by Elena Tonra, have a pretty busy year planned. Their debut album If You Leave is released on March 18th, then following that they'll be touring (one way or another) for the rest of the year.

Tickets for the new shows go on sale Monday 11th March at 9am (A fan pre-sale begins on Friday 8th March at 9am).

  • March:
  • 18th - Brighton, Resident (onstage at 6.30pm)
  • 19th - London, Rough Trade East (onstage at 8pm)
  • 20th - Cardiff, Spillers (onstage at 5.30pm)
  • 21st - Bristol, Rise (onstage at 8pm)

  • April
  • 21st - Birmingham, Library
  • 22nd - Liverpool, Anglican Cathedral
  • 23rd - Oxford, Town Hall
  • 24th - Bournemouth, Old Fire Station

  • October
  • 16th - Bexhill On Sea, De La Warr Pavilion
  • 17th - Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall
  • 19th - Newcastle, Tyne Theatre
  • 20th - Glasgow, Old Fruitmarket
  • 21st - Manchester, Ritz
  • 22nd - Leeds, Town Hall
  • 24th - Bath, Komedia
  • 25th - Cardiff, Great Hall
  • 26th - Cambridge, Junction 1
  • 27th - Norwich, UEA
  • 29th - London, Shepherds Bush Empire

Related Posts

  • Listen: Daughter - 'Tomorrow' (live)

    Listen: Daughter - 'Tomorrow' (live)

    by New Music Team

    It seems like years and years since we first spoke about Daughter, yet it hasn't been at all, and that makes her growth as an artist even more startling. [read more]

  • Listen to Daughter's cover of 'Get Lucky' by Daft Punk

    Listen to Daughter's cover of 'Get Lucky' by Daft Punk

    by Chester Higgensworth

    Daft Punk are back. As in really, really back. Their first single, 'Get Lucky' from their forthcoming Random Access Memories album is a glistening slice of future disco smothered in Nile Rodgers liquid funk guitar. It also has vocals by Pharrell Williams. Pharrell is an ace producer, band member and remixer. With his occasionally awesome N.E.R.D. project and other outings, he likes to sing about sunshine. [read more]

  • The National announce tour

    The National announce tour

    by Matt Korman

    The National will begin touring later this month, and will cross North America before heading to Europe in the flal. [read more]

  • Listen: Daughter - 'Home'

    Listen: Daughter - 'Home'

    by The 405

    We've spoken about Elena Tonra, aka Daughter, quite a few times over the last year. In fact, the last time we spoke about her, we spoke about the fact that we've spoken about her a lot. So yes, we're definitely a broken record, but she really is quite special. [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.

Around The Web