Listen to 405 Radio
Dirty Projectors announce new EP, unveil new video

Dirty Projectors announce new EP, unveil new video

by The 405 News Team, 20 September 2012

Dirty Projectors are following up the release of their new album Swing Lo Magellan by releasing a new EP entitled About To Die.

The lead track, 'About To Die', is of course taken from Swing Lo Magellan, but it will be backed with three brand new songs.

The tracklisting/artwork can be found below, along with the video for the track and forthcoming UK dates. You can also pre-order the EP by heading here.

  • About To Die EP Tracklist
  • 1. About To Die
  • 2. While You're Here
  • 3. Here Til It Says I'm Not
  • 4. Simple Request

  • UK tour dates:
  • 14th Oct: Manchester, UK – Manchester Gorilla
  • 15th Oct: Glasgow, Scotland – The Arches
  • 17th Oct: London, UK – The Roundhouse

Purchase and listen

Related Posts

  • Full trailer for the Dirty Projectors film unveiled

    Full trailer for the Dirty Projectors film unveiled

    by Tom Walters

    All members star in the bizarre clip for new record's accompanying film. [read more]

  • Mix/Cover/Live #19

    Mix/Cover/Live #19

    by The 405

    Today's Mix/Cover/Live + MP3 Roundup includes Dirty Projectors, Fruit Bats, Phoenix, MSTRKRFT and Onieda. Remix MP3: MSTRKRFT - Heartbreaker (feat. John Legend) (Wolfgang Gartner Remix) Cover MP3: Phoenix - Playground Love (Air) Live MP3: Dirty Projectors - Stillness Is The Move (Live) MP3 Roundup Oneida MP3: Oneida - I Will Haunt You Fruit Bats MP3: Fruit Bats - My Unusual Friend [read more]

  • Dirty Projectors - 'Dance For You'

    Dirty Projectors - 'Dance For You'

    by Alex Cull

    As previously reported, Brooklyn experimental indie mainstays Dirty Projectors are set to release their long-awaited follow-up to 2009’s extremely well-received Bitte Orca, Swing Lo Magellan on July 9 via Domino. [read more]

  • Mix/Cover/Live #414 (feat. Clout & more)

    Mix/Cover/Live #414 (feat. Clout & more)

    by The 405

    Today's Mix/Cover/Live includes CLOUT, Dirty Projectors, Kanye West and Jared Mees& The Grown Children. MP3: CLOUT - Maxwell's O (The Horrors' Tom Furse Speed Me UpSlow Me Down Mix) MP3: Dirty Projectors - Hyperballad (Björk Cover) MP3: Kanye West - I Wonder (Live) MP3: Jared Mees & The Grown Children - Limber Hearts [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.

Around The Web