Listen to 405 Radio
Katy B - 'My Love' (Kele Le Roc cover) [Listen]

Katy B - 'My Love' (Kele Le Roc cover) [Listen]

by Matt Korman, 27 February 2013

Stopping at BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge earlier today, South London pop-R&B soul singer Katy B brought over a few tracks from her 2012 Danger EP. Included in the cuts were the title track and a song named for one of her personal icons, ‘Aaliyah'.

Additionally, Katy performed ‘My Love’, a cover of the song by other 90's R&B icon Kele Le Roc. The track, which you can see performed live below, was featured on Le Roc’s lone LP, 1999’s Wild Card and was her most successful hit.

Related Posts

  • Katy B announces new album release date and tracklisting [updated]

    Katy B announces new album release date and tracklisting [updated]

    by Ana Leorne

    The follow-up to On A Mission contains 12 tracks, including ‘Crying for no Reason’ and ‘5 AM’, and is expected to feature production work from Diplo and Hotflush producer George Fitzgerald, among others. [read more]

  • Katy B debuts new track, 'I Like You'

    Katy B debuts new track, 'I Like You'

    by Tarynn Law

    Listen to a new track from Katy B, 'I Like You.' It was produced by George Zimmerman and is on the flipside of her '5AM/I Like You' single. [read more]

  • Lounge On The Farm // Lineup Additions

    Lounge On The Farm // Lineup Additions

    by Thomas Mews

    New additions have been added to the lineup for this year’s Lounge On The Farm festival, which will take at Merton farm in Canterbury from July 8th to 10th. New additions to the lineup include Katy B, Graham Coxon, Cornershop, Johnny Flynn, The Joy Formidable and many more. The new additions will join a whole of host of previously announced acts including headliners The Streets, Ellie Goulding and Echo & The Bunnymen Confirmed Lineup The Streets Ellie Goulding Echo &... (continued) [read more]

  • News Roundup 26/01/11

    News Roundup 26/01/11

    by Thomas Mews

    Timber Timbre have announced details of their new album Creep On Creepin’ On. The follow-up to their 2010 self-titled debut album Creep On Creepin’ On is set for release on April 4th via Full Time Hobby. Tracklisting: 01. Bad Ritual 02. Obelisk 03. Creep On Creepin’ On 04. Black Water 05. Swamp Magic 06. Woman 07. Too Old To Die Young 08. Lonesome Hunter 09. Do I Have Power 10. Souvenirs In support of the new album the band also announced two li... (continued) [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.