Listen to 405 Radio
Listen: Hot Chip - 'Flutes'

Listen: Hot Chip - 'Flutes'

by Tim Boddy, 15 March 2012

In Our Heads, the forthcoming album from beautiful electronic artisans Hot Chip (head here for full track-listings), will drop on June 11th via Domino, just in time for us to learn every warm synth, every heavenly a cappella and every sumptuous breakdown for festival season.

The follow-up to 2010′s breakthrough album “One Life Stand” is produced by Hot Chip themselves with Mark Ralph; Alexis Taylor, Joe Goddard and co describe it as "bursting with dynamic floor fillers, euphoric earworms and verbose synth-fuelled love songs". Lovely words.

A new track, 'Flutes', was posted online today; the quality of the recording is pretty awful (unless Hot Chip have done a massive career u-turn, and traversed across some dramatic, suicidal lo-fi plains) - and the video may well make you sick. But it's a glimpse all the same, and the first single to be released from the album does sound promising.

For a better quality version, you'll have to wait until tonight where the Annie Mac-sitting-in-for-Zane Lowe Show on Radio 1 will be premiering it.

Purchase and listen

Related Posts

  • Hot Chip announce new album, In Our Heads

    Hot Chip announce new album, In Our Heads

    by The 405 News Team

    Fresh from the news that they'll be making an appearance at Pitchfork Music Festival this July, Hot Chip have announced they'll be returning with a new album this June. [read more]

  • Hot Chip share new track, 'Dark & Stormy'

    Hot Chip share new track, 'Dark & Stormy'

    by New Music Team

    Filed under "things we weren't expecting today" - Hot Chip have unveiled a new track titled 'Dark & Stormy', which is their first new material since 2012's In Our Heads. [read more]

  • Mix/Cover/Live #174

    Mix/Cover/Live #174

    by The 405

    Today's Mix/Cover/Live + MP3 Roundup includes John Jehn, Hot Chip, Animal Collective & Teenage Fanclub. MP3: John Jehn - Vampire (Silent Sounds Sylco Remix) MP3: Hot Chip - Transmission (Joy Division) MP3: Animal Collective - In The Flowers (Live) MP3: Teenage Fanclub - Baby Lee [read more]

  • Exposure (Platform Edition): Flutes

    Exposure (Platform Edition): Flutes

    by The 405

    The 'Platform Edition' of our Exposure series is about giving artists a chance to talk about their music, and for us to share that music with you. [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.

Around The Web