Listen to 405 Radio
No Age announce new album, An Object

No Age announce new album, An Object

by Emma Garland (Google+), 30 May 2013

No Age will release their fourth full-length album, An Object, on August 19 in Europe and August 20th in North America via Sub Pop.

Featuring 11 new tracks, An Object was recorded with long-time collaborator Facundo Bermudez (who recorded tracks on Weirdo Ripper and toured with the band in support of Everything In Between) at Gaucho's Electronics in Los Angeles, and sees No Age shaking things up and exploding in an entirely new direction.

With guitars pulled back into tighter arrangements, the mics directly manipulated and the lyrics preoccupied with the concepts of ruptures and limits, An Object is set to be a collection of songs to be grasped not simply heard, born from a fresh sense of perspective and venturing into some unexpected territory.

Get stoked on it some more by checking out the tracklisting below:

  • 1. No Ground
  • 2. I Won't Be Your Generator
  • 3. C'mon Stimmung
  • 4. Defector/ed
  • 5. An Impression
  • 6. Lock Box
  • 7. Running From A-Go-Go
  • 8. My Hands, Birch and Steel
  • 9. Circling With Dizzy
  • 10. A Ceiling Dreams of a Floor
  • 11. Commerce, Comment, Commence

Related Posts

  • No Age UK Tour and Free Download

    No Age UK Tour and Free Download

    by The 405

    No Age released Everything In Between a few weeks back and to support the release they're heading out on tour (kicks off tonight in Brighton). The band release their new single 'Fever Dreaming' on November 29th and you download it for free below. No Age - Fever Dreaming No Age UK Tour Dates: 04/10 - Audio - Brighton 05/10 - Start The Bus - Bristol 06/10 - Norwich Arts Centre - Norwich 07/10 - The Cluny - Newcastle 08/10 - Rollerpalooza at SkateCentral - ... (continued) [read more]

  • Mix/Cover/Live #263 (feat No Age & more)

    Mix/Cover/Live #263 (feat No Age & more)

    by The 405

    Today's Mix/Cover/Live includes MGMT, Frank Turner, No Age & Black Mountain. MP3: MGMT - It's Working (Air Remix) MP3: Frank Turner - The Desperation’s Gone (NOFX Cover) URL MP3: No Age - Eraser (Live) URL MP3: Black Mountain - The Hair Song [read more]

  • Watch No Age perform 'C'mon, Stimmung' on Letterman

    Watch No Age perform 'C'mon, Stimmung' on Letterman

    by Ana Leorne

    No Age ripped the Late Show with David Letterman stage apart last night, performing 'C'mon, Stimmung'. [read more]

  • News Roundup (01/09/09)

    News Roundup (01/09/09)

    by The 405

    Today's roundup includes Mumford & Sons, Bell Orchestre, Isis, Mountains, No Age & Thank You. *Remember! The news roundup gets updated throughout the day, so make sure you come back later for more news! Mumford & Sons We love Mumford & Sons and we bloody well love their video for 'Little Lion Man'!! Mumford & Sons / Little Lion Man video Sigh No More, Mumford & Sons debut album, is released on 5th October through Gentleman of the Road/ Island. ‘Little Lion Man’ is... (continued) [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.

Around The Web