Listen to 405 Radio
Swim Deep - 'Honey' [Listen]

Swim Deep - 'Honey' [Listen]

by Kris De Souza, 05 September 2012

Birmingham four piece Swim Deep release their new single entitled 'Honey' in the autumn, but to tide you over until then, we have the stream for you to check out. It's a catchy as hell, feel good song which fits perfectly with this weather outside our North London windows today.

The single will be available on 7" vinyl and digital download and is out 5th November on Chess Club Records. You can catch the band on tour throughout October and November, full dates below.


  • 11th – Glasgow, Oran Mor
  • 12th Aberdeen, Tunnels
  • 13th Dundee, Doghous
  • 14th Carlisle, Brickyard
  • 16th Liverpool, 02 Academy 2
  • 17th Preston, 53 Degrees (Room 2)
  • 18th Sheffield, Leadmill
  • 19th Leeds, Leeds Uni Stylus
  • 20th Oxford, Gathering @ O2 Academy 2
  • 25th Brighton, Concorde 2
  • 26th Reading, Sub 89
  • 27th Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
  • 28th Norwich, Waterfront
  • 29th Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
  • 31st Newcastle, Academy 2

  • November:

  • 1st Leicester, Academy 2
  • 2nd Manchester, Ritz
  • 3rd Stoke, Sugarmill
  • 5th York, Duchess
  • 6th Darling ton, The Hub (Room 2)
  • 7th Birmingham, HMV Library
  • 8th Gloucester, Guildhall
  • 10th London, Shepherds Bush Empire

Related Posts

  • Artist Picks // Swim Deep

    Artist Picks // Swim Deep

    by The 405

    We've all lead a normal life, primary school, high school, college, house parties, snogging and beer. Astin got kicked out of college and that's when he started a band called galahads with higgy. We met in Morrisons, isle 24, ready meals, packing them shelves good. We met Aack as we were walking passed a strip club in Walsall called 'Angies Basement' got talking and asked him to join a new band we were creating called 'Swim Deep'. [read more]

  • Spector announce UK tour dates

    Spector announce UK tour dates

    by Matt Korman

    London five-piece Spector are set for a long UK tour this fall to promote their upcoming debut album. [read more]

  • Listen to Oceaán's remix of 'Honey' by Swim Deep

    Listen to Oceaán's remix of 'Honey' by Swim Deep

    by Hector Barley

    Manchester producer Oceaán has taken his hand to remixing Swim Deep's forthcoming song 'Honey' from the band's debut album, adding his trademark delicate, chilled-down soundscape. [read more]

  • Listen to Fryars' remix of 'King City' by Swim Deep

    Listen to Fryars' remix of 'King City' by Swim Deep

    by Neil Wood

    Swim Deep are gearing up for the release of their debut album Where The Heaven Are We, which is available from August 5th via RCA Victor/Chess Club. In anticipation, the Brummie band have teamed up with Fryars for this remix of their catchy-as-hell single, 'King City'. [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.

Around The Web