Listen to 405 Radio
The Growlers announce new album, 'Hung At Heart'

The Growlers announce new album, 'Hung At Heart'

by The 405 News Team, 17 January 2013

The Growlers have announced details of their forthcoming new album, which is set to be released by FatCat Records.

The Californian band will release Hung At Heart on March 25th, and will follow that up with a European tour (including two shows in the UK).

Check out those dates below, along with the stream of 'One Million Lovers'.

  • 28th March - Cafe Mono, Oslo, Norway
  • 29th March - Roda Sten, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • 30th March - Strand, Stockholm, Sweden
  • 1st April - Debaser, Malmo, Sweden
  • 2nd April - Loppen, Copenhagen
  • 5th April - Merleyn, Nijmegen
  • 6th April - Motel Mozaique, Rotterdam
  • 7th April - Paradiso, Amsterdam
  • 9th April - Blue Shell, Cologne, Germany
  • 10th April - Molotow, Hamburg, Germany
  • 11th April - White Trash, Berlin, Germany
  • 12th April - Madame Mustache, Brussels, Belgium
  • 13th April - trix, Antwerp, Belgium
  • 14th - La Mecanique Ondulatoire, Paris, France
  • 15th April - Sympatic Bar, Rennes, France
  • 16th April - Pan Pipper, Paris, France
  • 17th April - Cafe Pompier, Bordeaux, France
  • 18th April - La Boite, Madrid, Spain
  • 19th April - Apolo 2, Barcelona, Spain
  • 20th April - Le Bukowski, San Sebastian, Spain
  • 25th April - Shacklewell Arms, London, UK
  • 26th April - Green Door Store, Brighton, UK

Related Posts

  • The Growlers - 'Someday' [Download]

    The Growlers - 'Someday' [Download]

    by Toby McCarron

    Californian surf-rockers The Growlers are set to release their new album Hung At Heart on the 29th of April via FatCat Records, and what better way to prepare than by sampling new track 'Someday' as a free download? [read more]

  • The Growlers - Hung At Heart [Track-by-Track & Stream]

    The Growlers - Hung At Heart [Track-by-Track & Stream]

    by The 405

    "With psych-rock revivalist bands cropping up on both sides of the Atlantic, The Growlers are just one of many having to prove their worth as ones to watch." Listen to the album, and check out their track-by-track guide. [read more]

  • Mix/Cover/Live #169

    Mix/Cover/Live #169

    by The 405

    Today's Mix/Cover/Live + MP3 Roundup includes Edward Sharpe The Magnetic Zeros, Mumford & Sons,The Growlers & Pure Ecstasy. MP3: Edward Sharpe The Magnetic Zeros - Home (RAC Mix) MP3: Mumford & Sons - Cousins (Vampire Weekend Cover) MP3: The Growlers - Hold Hands (live) MP3: Pure Ecstasy - Voice [read more]

  • Mix/Cover/Live #534 (feat. The Growlers & more)

    Mix/Cover/Live #534 (feat. The Growlers & more)

    by The 405

    Today's Mix/Cover/Live includes Noah and the Whale, The Growlers and Bryan Ferry. [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.