Listen to 405 Radio
The Postal Service - 'Turn Around' [Listen]

The Postal Service - 'Turn Around' [Listen]

by Matt Korman, 22 March 2013

It's been ten years since the formative duo of Death Cab For Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard and producer Jimmy Tamborello have created anything new as The Postal Service, but when rumors started to swirl a few months back of a reunion, there was some hope.

After joining a slew of upcoming music festival lineups, the duo finally started releasing new music. Earlier today, the group debuted 'Turn Around,' the second new track from the group featured on the deluxe reissue of their debut album Give Up.

The track premiered over at 107.7 The End, but has since been taken down. However a small 30-second sample of the track is still available below.

Give Up will be reissued April 8th in the UK and April 9th in the U.S. via Sup Pop. Catch the duo this May with a limited number of European tour dates.

The Postal Service European Tour Dates:

  • 8 – Manchester UK @ Academy 2
  • 20 – London UK @ Brixton Academy
  • 21 – Paris FR @ Trianon
  • 23 – Barcelona SP @ Primavera Sound 2013

Related Posts

  • Death Cab For Cutie - 'Home Is A Fire' // New Video

    Death Cab For Cutie - 'Home Is A Fire' // New Video

    by The 405

    It sounds like Dntel has snuck into the Death Cab For Cutie studio to add some beats behind 'Home Is A Fire'. We can't actually verify that (and it certainly isn't the Postal Service) but it sort of works. The video is quite nice too and is directed by Shepard Fairey and Nicholas Harmer. It's taken from the album Codes And Keys, which is released on May 31st through Atlantic Records. [read more]

  • Mix/Cover/Live #37

    Mix/Cover/Live #37

    by The 405

    Today's Mix/Cover/Live + MP3 Roundup includes Empire Of The Sun, Brand New, Death Cab for Cutie, Nurses, She Keeps Bees and Ohbijou. Remix MP3: Empire Of The Sun - Walking On A Dream (Style Of Eye Remix) Cover MP3: Brand New - Oh Comely (Neutral Milk Hotel) Live MP3: Death Cab for Cutie - I Will Possess Your Heart (Live) MP3 Roundup Nurses MP3: Nurses - Bright Ideas She Keeps Bees MP3: She Keeps Bees - Strike http:... (continued) [read more]

  • Latitude Mixtape

    Latitude Mixtape

    by The 405

    Like promised, here's our Latitude mixtape! Fuego! by Murder By Death Cranes And Cranes And Cranes by Johnny Foreigner Cath by Death Cab For Cutie A Brighter Beat by Malcolm Middleton Goliath by The Mars Volta Gobbledigook by Sigur Ros Colleen by Joanna Newsom The Blankest Year by Nada Surf Red Sock Pugie by Foals Click here to download! [read more]

  • Interview: Adde Russell

    Interview: Adde Russell

    by The 405

    Those familiar with our site will no doubt know how much we love Death Cab for Cutie but suprisingly enough our collective love for them has just exapnded ten fold. You see, recently we went looking for the person behind the artwork for Plans and Transalanticism and this adventure led us to the awesome Adde Russell. To say she's talented word be one hell of an underestimation so I won't even bother but thankfully Adde let us send her some questions and this is what went down. ... (continued) [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.

Around The Web