Listen to 405 Radio
WHY? - 'Jonathan's Hope' [Listen]

WHY? - 'Jonathan's Hope' [Listen]

by The 405 (Google+), 28 August 2012

Following the release of their Sod In The Seed EP, WHY? are back with the first cut (and opener) from their forthcoming new album, Mumps, Etc., titled 'Jonathan's Hope'.

We first heard the track back in October at their acoustic show at the Union Chapel in London, but it's nice to see the track develop over the course of the year.

Check out the track below, our recent interview with Yoni Wolf here, and your eyes on your local record shop window on October 8th when the album is released.


  • 1. Jonathan's Hope
  • 2. Strawberries
  • 3. Waterlines
  • 4. Thirteen On High
  • 5. White English
  • 6. Danny
  • 7. Sod in the Seed
  • 8. Distance
  • 9. Thirst
  • 10. Kevin’s Cancer
  • 11. Bitter Thoughts
  • 12. Paper Hearts
  • 13. As a Card

Purchase and listen

Related Posts

  • Liz Wolf of WHY? to release solo material as Dream Tiger [Listen]

    Liz Wolf of WHY? to release solo material as Dream Tiger [Listen]

    by Tim Boddy

    WHY? have featured on the 405 since our inception, so it's a always a pleasure to bring you WHY?-related news and new sonic happenings especially when the result is as fluid and becoming as Dream Tiger. [read more]

  • Why? Back In The UK!

    Why? Back In The UK!

    by The 405

    Why? are over in the UK for the first time since the release of their 2009 album, Eskimo Snow. This tour is going to be a newly expanded line up. It will be the first time Andrew Broder and Mark Erickson from Fog join this vastly talented band. WHY? will be playing tracks from all three of their albums, Yoni Wolf's first solo exploration Elephant Eyelash, the follow up Alopecia, where he was joined by both his brother Josiah Wolf and Doug McDiarmid and the latest Eski... (continued) [read more]

  • New Why?

    New Why?

    by The 405

    WHY? have shared the first MP3 from forthcoming album, Eskimo Snow! It's called 'This Blackest Purse' and it's damn good but don't take our word for it. Download it below! Why? - This Blackest Purse Link: [read more]

  • Pump iron with WHY? before their London show

    Pump iron with WHY? before their London show

    by Laura Kay

    Ahead of their gig on 9th May at Islington Assembly Hall, WHY? are offering 30 lucky fans the once in a lifetime opportunity to 'pump with the chump' following Yoni Wolf's UK promo video released last year. [read more]


Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.

Around The Web