Listen to 405 Radio

Lapalux - 'Gold' (feat. Jassy Grez)

by Tarynn Law (Google+), 10 September 2013

Film director Nick Rutter has directed a new short film titled ‘Chrysalis’, which features a new track from Lapalux, ‘Gold (feat. Jassy Grez)’, as the soundtrack. Rutter previously directed the video for Lapalux’s song ‘Without You’, but this time the song was crafted specifically for the film and not the other way around. Rutter had this to say about the video, and working with Lapalux on the song: “I wanted to make something the observed the awkward discomfort of teenage life, an age group often unrepresented in film. It was an experimental film made in order to gain experience working with an age group in preparation for a longer project. It was great working with an artist like Lapalux as his music expresses complexities of emotion that I felt fit perfectly with our story and what ALEX the lead character was trying to convey.”

  • North American Fall Tour
  • Thu. 09-12-13 Halifax, NS Reflections Cabaret
  • Fri. 09-13-13 Montreal, QC Le Belmont
  • Sat. 09-14-13 Toronto, ON Blk Box
  • Sun. 09-15-13 Detroit, MI Magic Stick
  • Tue. 09-17-13 St. Louis, MO The Billiken Club
  • Wed. 09-18-13 Chicago, IL Schubas Tavern
  • Thu. 09-19-13 Denver, CO Casselman's Bar & Venue
  • Fri. 09-20-13 Oakdale, CA Symbiosis Gathering
  • Sat. 09-21-13 Austin, TX Holy Mountain
  • Tue. 09-24-13 Vancouver, BC Shine Nightclub
  • Wed. 09-25-13 Calgary, AB The HiFi Club
  • Thu. 09-26-13 Seattle, WA The Crocodile
  • Fri. 09-27-13 San Francisco, CA 1015 Folsom
  • Sun. 09-29-13 San Diego, CA The Void
  • Wed. 10-02-13 Los Angeles, CA The Airliner
  • Thu. 10-03-13 Cambridge, MA Middlesex Lounge
  • Sat. 10-05-13 Brooklyn, NY Glasslands

Latest Videos

Comments

Follow Us

Recommended Posts

Popular Posts

Mailing List

Sign up to our weekly mailing list.

Around The Web