Lakeshore Records is set to release the second volume of music to the AMC Series Halt and Catch Fire with music by Paul Haslinger (AMC's Fear the Walking Dead, Underworld), LA-based Austrian composer and a long-time member of iconic electronic music pioneers Tangerine Dream.  "Halt and Catch Fire Volume 2—Original Television Series Soundtrack" will be released digitally and on CD and vinyl on April 5. 

 Halt and Catch Fire—the AMC Studios series that ran for four seasons – captures the rise of the PC era in the early 1980s, focused on four main characters attempting to innovate against the changing backdrop of technology and Texas’ Silicon Prairie. The series was created and is executive produced by showrunners Christopher Cantwell and Christopher C. Rogers.

Haslinger is an LA-based, Austrian composer and electronic musician known for his involvement with legendary German group Tangerine Dream from 1986 till 1990, as well as his extensive work for film, television, and video game scores. During the 1990s, he also released a few solo albums (three under his own name and one as Coma Virus) that explored various ethnic influences as well as industrial, dark ambient, and triphop. He has collaborated with Nona Hendryx, Jon Hassell, Lustmord, Fennesz, and many others. 

 Haslinger began scoring short films in the late '90s, in addition to programming and arranging film scores by Graeme Revell, including The Siege, Pitch Black, and Lara Croft: Tomb Raider. Starting with 2000 HBO film Cheaters, Haslinger scored several films by director John Stockwell, including Crazy/Beautiful and Blue Crush.

He began scoring video games with 2005's Far Cry Instincts for Ubisoft Entertainment. Haslinger's music for the Showtime series Sleeper Cell was nominated for an Emmy Award in 2007. Other notable soundtracks Haslinger has composed include Shoot 'Em Up (2007), Death Race (2008), Underworld: Rise of the Lycans (2009), The Three Musketeers (2011), Underworld: Awakening (2012), Resident Evil: The Final Chapter (2016), Netflix's The Dirt (2019) and Halt and Catch Fire.

Says Haslinger:  "Halt And Catch Fire was the show that kept on growing. From the initial excitement of working on a project that was set in the '80s, to its reflective and masterful conclusion after 4 seasons, it was a trip I thoroughly enjoyed and was lucky to be asked to join. As for the music: it progressed, developed and changed over the years, and yet, its core components and atmosphere stayed true to the core of the story. Dreamers and misfits, this one's for you!".

 Track List:

1. "Mosaic"

2. "Cameron's Motorcycle Diaries"

3. "Venture Capital"

4. "Impossible to Love"

5. "Why I Finally Told Him"

6. "The Connection"

7. "Into the River"

8. "Life Interrupted"

9. "Empty Rooms"

10. "Off to Seattle"

11. "Phoenix"

12. "Dreamers and Misfits"

13. "It Worked for Awhile / Cam and Joe"

14. "I Have an Idea"

Pre-order here and enjoy the track, "Dreamers and Misfits" below.