Just when it seemed like Star Wars hype was beginning to die down, musical Jedi Master Rick Rubin has curated and produced a compilation album titled Star Wars Headspace, which features new songs created using sound elements from Star Wars films. Featuring Flying Lotus, Röyksopp, Kaskade, Shlohmo and Baauer. the album drops February 19 digitally and March 18 in physical formats via Hollywood Records/American Recordings.

Hear Flying Lotus' contribution, 'R2 Where R U?' on Apple Music. The album's full tracklist is below

  • Star Wars Headspace:
  • 01 Kaskade: "C-3P0's Plight"
  • 02 GTA: "Help Me!"
  • 03 TroyBoi: "Force"
  • 04 Baauer: "Cantina Boys"
  • 05 Shag Kava: "Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work" [ft. A-Trak]
  • 06 Claude VonStroke: "R2 Knows" [ft. Barry Drift]
  • 07 Rick Rubin: "NR-G7"
  • 08 Bonobo: "Ghomrassen"
  • 09 Röyksopp: "Bounty Hunters"
  • 10 ATTLAS: "Sunset Over Manaan"
  • 11 Flying Lotus: "R2 Where R U?"
  • 12 Shlohmo: "Druid Caravan of Smoke"
  • 13 Rustie: "EWOK PUMPP"
  • 14 Galantis: "Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder"
  • 15 Breakbot: "Star Tripper"