2015 marks the 59th BFI London Film Festival and they've just announced who's going to be picking the winners.

The jurors for the First Feature Competition, Documentary Competition and Short First Feature Competition are drawn from all across the creative industries. This year they include Desiree Akhavan, Clio Barnard, James Kent, Allen Leech, Mark Cousins, Iain Forsyth & Jane Pollard, Daisy Jacobs, Shezad Dawood, Tom Green and Runa Islam.

This year, the awards ceremony will be hosted by presenter and musician Jarvis Cocker - "Having served on the jury back in 2009, it is a great pleasure & honour to be invited back to host the 59th BFI London Film Festival Awards. This year's selection may very well be the most wide-ranging yet - I will be working on my pronunciation skills as we have films from over 38 countries in the competition. It is sure to be a very memorable evening - now, if only I could remember who I lent my dinner suit to..."

The annual awards ceremony takes place on Saturday 17 October at Banqueting House.