About a month ago, 2:54 revealed some pretty exciting news in that they'd signed to Bella Union. That'll come in handy when they release their new album The Other I through the label, and you can check out the tracklisting (which includes the already-released and beautiful 'Orion') below.

The album's title was inspired by one of Collete Thurlow's favorite poets, Percy Shelley: “a rousing romantic, politically charged, a proto-punk of sorts. He called his friend and muse Elizabeth Hitchener the ‘sister of my soul, my second self.’ These lines kept returning to me last year and from there I arrived at ‘The Other I’. The Other I is an enquiry into the duality of the human experience - the division between the self that pounds on like a juggernaut in your head, and the self you present to the world. The idea extends to Hannah and I, to our sisterhood. We know intrinsically what the other thinks and feels, music is just another language we use to communicate.”

You can also stream their second cut from the album 'In the Mirror below, and check out their forthcoming tour dates. In the Mirror drops on 10 November via Bella Union.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Orion
  • 2. Blindfold
  • 3. In The Mirror
  • 4. No Better Prize
  • 5. Sleepwalker
  • 6. Tender Shoots
  • 7. The Monaco
  • 8. Crest
  • 9. Pyro
  • 10. South
  • 11. Glory Days
  • 12. Raptor
  • Tour Dates:
  • Monday 8 September – LONDON - Union Chapel (Bella Union Labelled With Love showcase)
  • Friday 7 November - RAMSGATE – Ramsgate Music Hall
  • Wednesday 19 November – LONDON - St. Pancras Old Church **(SOLD-OUT!)**
  • Thursday 20 November - SHEFFIELD - The Harley
  • Friday 21 November - GLASGOW - The Broadcast
  • Saturday 22 November - MANCHESTER - Soup Kitchen
  • Monday 24 November - NOTTINGHAM - The Corner
  • Wenesday 26 November - BRIGHTON - The Hope

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.