The first names for next year's Roskilde Festival have been announced, and although there are still nine months to go, we're already getting pretty excited about the eight-day Danish event.

Leading the announcement is Action Bronson, Courtney Barnett, Sturgill Simpson, and Mac DeMarco, with Cattle Decapitation, Colin Stetson & Sarah Neufeld, Ho99o9, Kuedo, Qwanqwa and Sleaford Mods completing this first wave.

"We're already busy putting together a line-up that's both stylistically diverse and relevant," explains Head of Programme Anders Wahrén. "These qualities are very important to us and reflected by our announcements today that represent metal, rap, country, pop and much more."

Roskilde Festival 2016 takes place between June 25th and July 2nd; tickets go on sale this November.