The Strokes' Albert Hammond Jr. has announced details of his third solo album. Momentary Masters follows 2008's ¿Cómo Te Llama? and is due out on July 31st via Infectious Music.

The LP, which Hammond refers to as being "a love letter to my past self," was recorded at the musician's home in upstate New York, in a converted barn he calls One Way Studios. Having recently unveiled the first track from the upcoming release, 'Born Slippy', Hammond now unveils a new tune titled 'Losing Touch' which you can stream below.

"I feel like the best songs I've written, as soon as I was done, I was like, 'Oh my God, I did it!' But in that split second that it comes, that feeling goes," the musician says in a press release. "It's the same thing when you find complete happiness, you find this complete low. I feel like that's what being creative is: It's you bouncing with emotion and what you capture in those bounces. Accept where you are and use it.”

Momentary Masters' tracklisting is as follows:

  • 'Born Slippy'
  • 'Power Hungry'
  • 'Caught By My Shadow'
  • 'Coming To Getcha'
  • 'Losing Touch'
  • 'Don't Think Twice'
  • 'Razors Edge'
  • 'Touché'
  • 'Drunched In Crumbs'
  • 'Side Boob'