Alex G is set to follow-up his 2014 LP DSU with a new release this fall. Beach Music is the musician's first album on Domino, and it's due out on October 9th.

Written and recorded in his own apartment between the fall of 2014 and the spring of 2015, Beach Music is Alex G's seventh full-length and reflects his adaptation to life as a touring musician. "Every song is coming from a different place," he says in a press release. "It branches off in all these directions, but it has its own sound. It's not something I do intentionally, but I'm the common thread."

You can check out the album's first taster ('Bug') below, along with the LP's tracklisting.

  • 01. 'Intro'
  • 02. 'Bug'
  • 03. 'Thorns'
  • 04. 'Kicker'
  • 05. 'Salt'
  • 06. 'Look Out'
  • 07. 'Brite Boy'
  • 08. 'In Love'
  • 09. 'Walk'
  • 10. 'Mud'
  • 11. 'Ready'
  • 12. 'Station'
  • 13. 'Snot'