Hot Chip frontman, Alexis Taylor has revealed his new single 'I'm Ready,' taken from his forthcoming full-length solo album Piano, set for release on June 10 via Moshi Moshi Records. His first single is about the creative process that he found by taking on the new endeavour. "It's a totem of independence,” Alexis says of the track, "recognizing that 'no one's ever been so caring' - you can make whatever you like as no one has ever been listening anyway.”

Hear 'I'm Ready' and check out Piano's tracklist below.

  • Track List
  • 01. I’m Ready
  • 02. So Much Further to Go
  • 03. Crying in the Chapel
  • 04. Without Your Name
  • 05. In The Light of the Room
  • 06. Lonely Vagabond
  • 07. Repair Man
  • 08. Don’t Make My Brown Eyes Blue
  • 09. I Never Lock That Door
  • 10. Just For A Little While
  • 11. Don’t Worry