UK DJ Amy Becker has announced that she'll be releasing a compilation on 18th May via brand new label, Reload. Titled Amy Becker TRX it's set to include tasty morsels from the likes of D Double E and Nightwave (who provided a guest mix for The 405 at the end of last year), the sorts of things she plays on her shows for 1xtra and Radar Radio, as well as her DJ sets.

Speaking about her debut compilation, Becker said:

"I wanted it to be representative of my club sets and radio shows. I don't have any rules when it comes to selecting music, so featuring tracks that embody a diverse range of genres was important to me. Each artist is someone that I highly rate and have been following for a while, so it was exciting to receive their submissions and chat to them regularly throughout the process - hearing D Double E's vocal on the instrumental that Last Japan sent me was a definite highlight. It's taken almost a year but I'm extremely proud."

Check out Benton's low-slung breakbeats-flavoured offering, 'Askurs Reese' just below. Also, on 21st May there'll be a launch party at a secret location – keep your eyes peeled for the lineup (TBA).

  • Amy Becker TRX tracklist:
  • 1. Ticklish – My Body
  • 2. Air Max ’97 – Ellipse
  • 3. Strict Face – Mylar Swamp
  • 4. Akito – Metamessage 3
  • 5. Nightwave – Aero
  • 6. Benton – Askurs Reese
  • 7. Rushmore – Hornets Jam
  • 8. Krizzli – Serial Bus
  • 9. Doctor Jeep & Tony Quattro – Bombeiro feat. MC GI
  • 10. She’s Drunk – Refresh Control
  • 11. Slick Shoota – Tracksuit Riddim
  • 12. Last Japan – Till Da Morning Comes feat. D Double E
  • 13. Salute – Thundershorts
  • 14. Galtier – Cove (Sequence)
  • 15. Sinden – Pisces