...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead will be nine albums strong when they release IX on 20 October (EU)/11 November (US). It was produced by their long-time collaborator Chris 'Frenchie' Smith at Sonic Rance Studios in Texas. If you're curious in what the cover looks like, which was created by band member Conrad Keely, you can head over to this website where you can solve a digital jigsaw puzzle. The band had this to say about the record:

"From the crowded streets of Phnom Penh to the vast empty landscape of West Texas...we have cut through...burned through...and followed through to reach you...From the heat of the desert...to the heat of your city's sprawling squall...This transmission is here to transport and ruin you. It is the release of your mortal coil...Just let the rain wash it away from the mountains...down to the motherfucking sea...wash it away ...blow it all away and check this moment out."

The band will be touring all throughout Europe later this fall with Midnight Masses, and you can check out those tour dates below.

  • Tour Dates:
  • 3-Nov Germany, Marburg - KFZ
  • 4-Nov Switzerland, Bern Reitschule-Dachstock
  • 5-Nov Switzerland, Winterthur - Salzhaus
  • 6-Nov Switzerland, Luzern - Konzerthaus Schuur
  • 7-Nov Austria, Linz - ahoi! Pop Festival (Posthof)
  • 8-Nov Switzerland, Laufen - Biomill
  • 9-Nov Germany, Munich - Ampere
  • 10-Nov Germany, Berlin - Bi Nuu
  • 11-Nov Germany, Hamburg - Knust
  • 12-Nov Germany, Cologne - Gebaude 9
  • 14-Nov UK, Glasgow – The Art School
  • 15-Nov UK, Coventry - Kasbah
  • 16-Nov UK, Manchester - Ruby Lounge
  • 17-Nov UK, London - Dingwalls
  • 20-Nov Germany, Hannover - Café Glocksee
  • 21-Nov Germany, Bielefeld – Forum
  • 22-Nov Netherlands, Eindhoven - Speedfest
  • 23-Nov Belgium, Brussels - VK
  • 24-Nov France, Paris - La Maroquinerie