Sónar has added 40 new artists to its Barcelona line-up. Leading the new confirmations are Anderson .Paak, Soulwax, Arca (with Jesse Kanda), Little Dragon, Vitalic, Giggs, Evian Christ, and DJ Shadow, whose much anticipated return comes a full six years since his last album.

They'll join the likes of Clams Casino, Justice, Nicolas Jaar, and De La Soul, in what is shaping up to be one hell of a festival. Also opening this Thursday (January 26th) is the Startup Garden call to participation for this year's Sonar+D, a unique opportunity for start-ups linked to creative industries to gain access to investors.

Sónar Barcelona 2017 takes place on June 15th-17th and tickets are now on sale; go to sonar.es for more info.

The new additions to Sónar Barcelona are:

AJ Tracey | Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals | Arca (live) & Jesse Kanda (av) | Beautiful Swimmers | Benji B | Carl Craigs's Versus Synthesizer Ensemble | Christian Tiger School | Clark | Daphni & Hunee | DJ Shadow | Evian Christ | Giggs | Heidi | HVOB | Jon Hopkins (dj) | Julián Mayorga | Lena Willkens | Little Dragon | Lunice | Marcel Dettmann & Dr Rubinstein | Marco Carola | Marie Davidson | Nico Mulhy | Optimo | Overmono | Pan Daijing | Prins Thomas | River Tiber | Roosevelt | RP Boo | Seth Troxler & Tiga | Soulwax | Suzanne Ciani | T Q D | Valgeir Sigurdsson | Vitalic - ODC live | Ylia