Andy Stott has announced he'll be releasing a new album, Faith in Strangers, on November 17th via Modern Love. The new LP follows 2012's incredible Luxury Problems (our fifth favourite album of 2012!), and is described in a press release as "straddling analogue club music and vocal pop songs, somewhere between Ron Hardy, Prefab Sprout, Dome, Actress, Cocteau Twins and Arthur Russell."

The first cut from the upcoming LP, 'Violence', is now available for you to stream below.

    Faith in Strangers tracklisting:

  • 01. 'Time Away'
  • 02. 'Violence'
  • 03. 'On Oath'
  • 04. 'Science & Industry'
  • 05. 'No Surrender'
  • 06. 'How It Was'
  • 07. 'Damage'
  • 08. 'Faith in Strangers'
  • 09. 'Missing'