Animal Collective have unveiled that they'll be releasing a new album this September (3rd September 2012 (UK)/Tuesday 4th September 2012 (US) via a teaser video on Vimeo.

The follow up to 2009's Merriweather Post Pavilion is called Centipede Hz and depending on how you take the video, it seems this might be the tracklisting*:

  • Moonjock
  • Today's Supernatural
  • Rosie Oh
  • Applesauce
  • Wide Eyed
  • Father Time
  • New Town Burnout
  • Monkey Riches
  • Mercury Man
  • Pulleys
  • Amanita

This does however mean that their recent single, 'Honeycomb' / 'Gotham', doesn't feature on the album, which is odd, but not entirely unlike them.

*The tracklisting has been confirmed.