Animal Collective are returning with their first original album since 2012's Centipede Hz.

The new one is called Painting With and, as the name suggests, it provides a few references to the world of art. Firstly there's the artwork (above), referencing Marcel Duchamp's L.H.O.O.Q. (i.e. Mona Lisa with a moustache; the French pronunciation of the letters "LHOOQ" sounds like "elle a chaud au cul," a way of saying "she is horny"), then there's the song they've shared today, 'FloriDada' - referencing Dada or Dadaism, an early twentieth century anarachist form of art.

Once again, there's no Deakin this time around - Painting With is the efforts of trio Panda Bear, Avey Tare and Geologist. It's set to arrive on 19th Feburary 2016 via Domino; pre-order it here.

Listen to 'FloriDada' below.

Check out our interview with Animal Collective.

  • Painting With tracklist:

  • 01 “FloriDada”
  • 02 “Hocus Pocus”
  • 03 “Vertical”
  • 04 “Lying In The Grass”
  • 05 “The Burglars”
  • 06 “Natural Selection”
  • 07 “Bagels In Kiev”
  • 08 “On Delay”
  • 09 “Spilling Guts”
  • 10 “Summing The Wretch”
  • 11 “Golden Gal”
  • 12 “Recycling”