Renowned songwriter/producer Aqualung has announced the release of his new album '10 Futures', premiering the first single online this week. Featuring UK soul man Joel Compass on vocals 'Tape 2 Tape' is the first track to be lifted from the forthcoming album, which also includes collaborations with the likes of Lianne La Havas, SOHN and Prides.

The new album is the first from Aqualung, aka Matt Hales, since the release of Magnetic North in 2010. Since then he has been working with artists such as Alex Clare, Rihanna, Mikky Ekko and Luke Sital Singh and winning wide-spread acclaim, not least from Disclosure who who cite Hales as one of their favourite songwriters.

The glitchy R&B-meets-TV theme tune 'Tape 2 Tape' is the sound of an artist gleefully abandoning boundaries, confounding expectations and, most importantly, having fun. If this track is anything to go by than the album, released 19th January, is definitely one to look forward to!