The seven-year hiatus of Art Brut is finally coming to an end. This Friday, the band will release its fifth LP, Wham! Bang! Pow! Let’s Rock Out!. In celebration, Art Brut is dropping another teaser for that record today, the punchy and zany 'Awkward Breakfast.'

Eddie Argos' distinctive, conversational style cuts through the staggering guitars, painting a vivid scene of the disorienting morning after an awkward one-night stand. Only Argos could sing about cornflakes and muesli with the same snide tone most punkers would save for songs about a night on the town. To Argos, dealing with the morning after that night out is much more interesting.

:I don’t like breakfast anyway, but it's especially awkward when you are sharing it with someone you barely know that you were rolling around naked and drunk with a few hours before," he explains. "I'm not very good at one night stands -- well maybe I am, I don’t know. I definitely not very good at the breakfast though."

You can stream Art Brut's 'Awkward Breakfast' up above and check out their tour dates down below. And be sure to listen to Wham! Bang! Pow! Let’s Rock Out! when it drops this Friday via Alcopop! Records.

  • 17 January - The Garage; London, UK
  • 15 February - Hare and Hounds; Birmingham, UK
  • 16 February - The Exchange; Bristol, UK
  • 17 February - The Globe; Cardiff, UK
  • 18 February - The Bullingdon; Oxford, UK
  • 19 February - Phase One; Liverpool, UK
  • 20 February - Sneaky Pete's; Edinburgh, UK
  • 21 February - Stereo; Glasgow, UK
  • 22 February - Yes; Manchester, UK
  • 23 February - The Haunt; Brighton, UK
  • 02 March - The Joiners; Southampton, UK
  • 03 March - The Boileroom; Guildford, UK