Celebrating the memory of American folk legend John Denver, label ATO will be releasing a tribute album featuring a bevy of modern folk heroes entitled The Music Is You.

Featured on the album will be notable acts like My Morning Jacket, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Kathleen Edwards, Lucinda Williams, Emmylou Harris, and many others.

For a preview of the April 2nd release, head over to Pitchfork for a cover of Denver's 'Prisoners' by J. Mascis and Sharon Van Etten. Otherwise, watch the album trailer featured below.