After a four years absence, Au Revoir Simone are back with news of their fourth LP.

Move in Spectrums drops this September, and was produced by Violens' Jorge Elbrecht, which is cool.

This marks the Brooklyn group's follow up to their 2009 acclaimed album, Still Night, Still Light. In that time the members of Au Revoir Simone, Heather D’Angelo, Erika Forster, and Annie Hart, took a much needed break from the band and each other. Heather finished her environmental biology degree she began at the same time as the band. Erika released a solo record under the moniker Erika Spring. Annie spent her time immersed in music as well, touring with Uninhabitable Mansions and Pursesnatchers. The band was called back together through collaborative projects, which led to more writing and, eventually, recording together again.

Move in Spectrums will be released via Moshi Moshi on September 23. The band have also announced European tour dates, with a UK stop September 17th (tickets here).

  • 1. More Than
  • 2. The Lead is Galloping
  • 3. Crazy
  • 4. We Both Know
  • 5. Just Like A Tree
  • 6. Somebody Who
  • 7. Gravitron
  • 8. Boiling Point
  • 9. Love You Don’t Know Me
  • 10. Hand Over Hand
  • 11. Let the Night Win

Remember to head over to our 'News' section to keep up to date with all the latest Music & Culture news.