Well, it's been a long time coming – Azealia Banks announced this album back in 2012; in internet years that's… well, shit, I can't even do the multiplication. It's a long time. A very long time. But it dropped suddenly yesterday. Out. Released. Done.

But she has steadily been releasing stuff from Broke With Expensive Taste, for instance 'Young Rapunxel', and dropping stuff from it (a supposed Disclosure collaboration), ever since she announced it.

And recently she split with Universal (stating, at the time, "I'm literally begging to be dropped from Universal", suggesting that the love wasn't mutual), releasing the album instead on her own label, Azealia Banks Records, in association with production company, Prospect Park.

With a load of collaborators, including Lil Internet producing 'Heavy Metal And Reflective' and also working with Ariel Pink on a track (which I actually think I've found below – Universal would never let that happen, tut tut tut…) it might be cool.

Here's, or at least I think here's, 'Nude Beach A-Go-Go', the Ariel Pink collaboration. If you like you can buy the album on iTunes (or stream it on Spotify).

  • Broke With Expensive Taste tracklist:
  • 1. Idle Delilah
  • 2. Gimme a Chance
  • 3. Desperado
  • 4. JFK [ft. Theophilus London]
  • 5. 212 [ft. Lazy Jay]
  • 6. Wallace
  • 7. Heavy Metal and Reflective
  • 8. BBD
  • 9. Ice Princess
  • 10. Yung Rapunxel
  • 11. Soda
  • 12. Chasing Time
  • 13. Luxury
  • 14. Nude Beach A-Go-Go
  • 15. Miss Amor
  • 16. Miss Camaraderie