Chris Baio - best known as Vampire Weekend's bass player - is set to release his debut solo full length as Baio later this year. The Names is due out on September 18th via Glassnote Records. Its first taster, 'Brainwash yyrr Face', is available to stream below.

"The Names is a record that has reverberated through my mind for much of the last five years," comments Baio on the release, which takes its title from Don Delillo's 1982 novel. "Its themes began to take shape when I moved from New York to London in 2013. Today I'm delighted to share the first track of a record that I think is pretty tight!"

The Names' tracklisting is as follows:

  • 'Brainwash yyrr Face'
  • 'The Names'
  • 'Sister of Pearl'
  • 'I Was Born in a Marathon'
  • 'Needs'
  • 'All the Idiots'
  • 'Matter'
  • 'Endless Rhythm'
  • 'Scarlett'