Beacons Festival have unveiled the first wave of acts for the 2014 edition of the festival, which takes place Thursday 7th - Sunday 10th August 2014 in Skipton.

The following artists are set to play this year's event:

Darkside, Daughter, Jon Hopkins, The Fall, Nightmares on Wax, Hookworms, Toy, King Creosote, East India Youth, Eagulls, Sweet Baboo, Mely Yourself Down, MONEY, TRAAMS, Pins, Girl Band, Cheatahs, Menace Beach, Galaxians, Championlover, Autobahn, Dixon, Jackmaster, Golden Teacher, Daniel Avery, Special Request, Max Graef, Roman Flugel and Aartekt.

Head to the official festival website for more information, and check out our gallery from last year's event below.