Beirut have unveiled the tracklisting and details of limited edition formats for their forthcoming album The Rip Tide, which is released later this month.

The Rip Tide, which is out on August 29th, will be available in three formats.

LIMITED Edition European Deluxe CD:

Limited to 2000, this will be available at independent shops only. The package will come in a book-styled format, entirely cloth bound setting off the gold foil stamping.

LIMITED Edition European Deluxe LP

Limited to 2000 the LP will be on deluxe 150 GM, VINYL, clothbound with gold foil stamped lettering. An ‘info’ backplate is included which can be used as an insert. The LP will also come with a collectable postcard designed by Perrin Cloutier of the band and MP3 download code.


In a book style format with gold foil stamped lettering.


  • 01 A Candle's Fire
  • 02 Santa Fe
  • 03 East Harlem
  • 04 Goshen
  • 05 Payne's Bay
  • 06 The Rip Tide
  • 07 Vagabond
  • 08 The Peacock
  • 09 Port of Call
  • In support of the album, the band are set to embark on their first international tour in over four years.

    • 02 - Dorset, End of the Road (UK)
    • 04 - Stradballyr, Electric Picnic (Ireland)
    • 06 - Manchester, Academy (UK)
    • 08 - Amsterdam, Paradiso (The Netherlands)
    • 12 - Paris, Olympia (France)
    • 14 - Brussels, AB (Belgium)
    • 16 - London, Brixton Academy (UK)