Belle & Sebastian have announced details of a new album. Well, not entirely new. A 'Rarities And Collectibles' collection. Still, we're not complaining.

The Third Eye Centre is 'a collection of arities, collectibles and non-LP tracks from the last decade' (and will be released on August 26th via Rough Trade Records in the UK and 27th August on Matador in the US. The album draws from their three recent Rough Trade albums: Dear Catastrophe Waitress (2003), The Life Pursuit (2006) and Write About Love (2010).

Check out the tracklisting, cover art and Miaoux Miaoux remix of 'Your Cover's Blown', below.

  • 1. I'm A Cuckoo (Avalanches Remix)
  • 2. Suicide Girl
  • 3. Love On The March
  • 4. Last Trip
  • 5. Your Secrets
  • 6. Your Cover’s Blown (Miaoux Miaoux Remix)
  • 7. I Took A Long Hard Look
  • 8. Heaven In The Afternoon
  • 9. Long Black Scarf
  • 10. The Eighth Station Of The Cross Kebab House
  • 11. I Didn’t See It Coming (Richard X Mix)
  • 12. (I Believe In) Travellin’ Light
  • 13. Stop, Look And Listen
  • 14. Passion Fruit
  • 15. Desperation Made A Fool Of Me
  • 16. Blue Eyes Of A Millionaire
  • 17. Mr Richard
  • 18. Meat And Potatoes
  • 19. The Life Pursuit