A couple of weeks ago experimental electronic composer Ben Frost surprise dropped a new EP entitled Threshold Of Faith, recorded with Steve Albini. Along with the new release came the promise of more from the Albini sessions to follow shortly, and today Frost has revealed the details of the LP that they made together.

The Centre Cannot Hold will be Frost's fifth full-length, coming out through Mute on September 29th. It features 'Threshold Of Faith' and 'Eurydice's Heel' that we heard on the EP, as well as the original version of 'All You Love Will Be Eviscerated', which appeared in a couple of remixed forms on Threshold Of Faith. The rest of the 10-track album is entirely new, and features track titles like 'Meg Ryan Eyez' and 'A Single Hellfire Missile Costs $100,000'.

Along with the album announcement, Frost has also shared a video for 'Threshold Of Faith', shot in Reykjavik in collaboration with conceptual documentary photographer Richard Mosse and cinematographer Trevor Tweeten. On top of all that he's revealed a string of European live dates. You can see all of that below, as well as the full tracklist for The Centre Cannot Hold.

Ben Frost tour dates:
25 Sep - Essen DE - Maschinenhaus / Zeche Carl
29 Sep - Brussels BE - Bozar
4 Oct – Paris FR - Le Trianon Biennale Nemo Paris
5 Oct - London UK - Electric Brixton
6 Oct - Berlin DE - Funkhaus
8 Oct - Madrid ES - La Riviera
18 Oct - Amsterdam NL - Amsterdam Dance Event, Muziekgebouw
21 Oct - Prague CZ - Lunchmeat Festival
28 Oct - Manchester UK - Transformer 2 festival
3 Nov - Turin IT - Club2Club festival
11 Nov - Utrecht NL - Le Guess Who Festival

The Centre Cannot Hold track list:
01. Threshold Of Faith
02. A Sharp Blow In Passing
03. Trauma Theory
04. A Single Hellfire Missile Costs $100,000
05. Eurydice’s Heel
06. Meg Ryan Eyez
07. Ionia
08. Healthcare
09. All That You Love Will Be Eviscerated
10. Entropy In Blue