The initial line-up for Berlin Festival 2012 has been announced with the likes of Sigur Rós amongst the first names unveiled.

The Icelandic beauties will be joined by Franz Ferdinand, Friendly Fires, Metronomy, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Orbital, Paul Kalkbrenner, SBTRKT, Modeselektor, Crookers, Cro, Daughter, Dumme Jungs, First Aid Kit, Frittenbude, Jamie N Commons, Kraftklub, Little Dragon, Major Lazer, Morning Parade and Slagmalsklubben.

The festival takes place 7/8th of September in Berlin (obviously) with more information about the festival/tickets available from The site will give you more info about a massive Silent Disco they have planned too.