Bill Callahan has taken an unprecedentedly long time between albums - 6 years since Dream River in fact. Thankfully, that gap will be closed when he releases his new album Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest through Drag City on June 14th.

In the intervening years Callahan has moved aplenty, got married and had a child. You can read all abut is new family life in this excellent Pitchfork article.

It has surely all made excellent material for the songwriter's new record, which comprises a vast 20 tracks. Check out the full track list below, his Euro tour dates beneath, and pre-order Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest from Drag City here.

Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest track list:

1. Shepherd's Welcome
2. Black Dog on the Beach
3. Angela
4. The Ballad of The Hulk
5. Writing
6. Morning is My Godmother
7. 747
8. Watch Me Get Married
9. Young Icarus
10. Released
11. What Comes After Certainty
12. Confederate Jasmine
13. Call Me Anything
14. Son of the Sea
15. Camels
16. Circles
17. When We Let Go
18. Lonesome Valley
19. Tugboats and Tumbleweeds
20. The Beast

Bill Callahan European tour dates:

29/9/19 Vicar Street, Dublin IE
1/10/19 Usher Hall, Edinburgh UK
2/10/19 Albert Hall, Manchester UK
3/10/19 Eventim Apollo, London UK
5/10/19 La Cigale, Paris FR
6/10/19 Ancienne Belgique, Brussels BE
7/10/19 TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht NL
8/10/19 Admiralspalast, Berlin DE
10/10/19 Store Vega, Copenhagen DK
11/10/19 Rockefeller Music Hall, Oslo NO
12/10/19 Göta Lejon, Stockholm SE
13/10/19 Pustervik, Gothenburg SE