American indie band Black Lips have just announced they'll be releasing their seventh studio album next March, reports i. Underneath The Rainbow is the follow-up to 2011's Arabia Mountain and was recorded between Nashville (with the Black Keys' Patrick Carney) and New York's Dunham Studio.

With one of the tracks, 'Boys In The Woods' paying tribute to seventies' rockers Lynyrd Skynyrd and their "doing bathtub drugs and drinking bathrub gin," (or so Swilley tells Rolling Stone), and other, 'Smiling', describes his time in jail last year: "[That song is] about how going to jail sucks, because the florescent lights make it hard to sleep, and you have to share five cigarettes with ten other guys all ducking in a corner smoking cigarettes."

When asked about the record-making process, Swilley answered: "I don't think [it] gets any easier. It almost seems like the first one is the easiest because you haven't really used many ideas at that point so almost everything is new to you."

Check the album's tracklisting below. [via Pitchfork]

  • 01 Drive By Buddy
  • 02 Smiling
  • 03 Make You Mine
  • 04 Funny
  • 05 Dorner Party
  • 06 Justice After All
  • 07 Boys in the Wood
  • 08 Waiting
  • 09 Do the Vibrate
  • 10 I Don't Wanna Go Home
  • 11 Dandelion Dust
  • 12 Dog Years