black midi have been slowly dropping angular breadcrumbs of sound over the last year, teasing us as they build up to their first full-length release. They have now revealed (most of) the important details: it comes out June 21st on Rough Trade and it's called Schlagenheim. It has 9 tracks, but the band will not reveal the track titles, so we don't know if it'll be all new material or if previously aired burners like 'Talking Heads', 'Crow's Perch' or 'Speedway' will feature. This is the album artwork by David Rudnick:

The quartet has also revealed that they'll be playing a very intimate secret gig TONIGHT in North East London. You can enter the draw here for the chance to buy tickets.

If you miss out on tonight you can catch them at one of these dates:

Sat. May 25 - Totnes, UK @ Sea Change
Thu. May 30 - Nimes, FR @ This Is Not A Love Song Festival
Fri. May 31 - Düdingen, CH @ Bad Bonn Kilbi
Sat. June 1 - Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Wed. June 5 - Thu. June 6 - Gothenberg, SE @ Garden Festival
Sat. June 8 - Sun. June 9 - Paris, FR @ Villette Sonique
Mon. June 10 - Moers, DE @ Moers Festival
Sat. June 15 - Bergen, NO @ Bergenfest
Tue. June 18 - London, UK @ EartH (Concert Hall)
Thu. June 20 - Bristol, UK @ Fiddlers
Fri. June 21 - Liverpool, UK @ Phase One
Sat. June 22 - Glasgow, UK @ Mono
Sun. June 23 - Nottingham, UK @ Contemporary Space
Fri. July 5 - Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 5 - Sun. July 7 - Moscow, RU @ Bolь Festival
Fri. July 12 - Madrid, ES @ Mad Cool Festival
Sun. July 14 - Nijmegen, NL @ Valkhof Festival
Thu. July 18 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sun. July 21 - Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Mon. July 22 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Tue. July 23 - Madison, WI @ The Terrace at University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 26 - Hyéres, FR @ Midi Festival
Fri. Aug. 2 - Sun. Aug. 4 - Katowice, PL @ Off Festival
Sun. Aug. 4 - Waterford, IE @ All Together Now
Thu. Aug. 8 - Sat. Aug. 10 - Rees Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop
Sat. Aug. 10 - Oslo, NO @ Øya Festival
Fri. Aug. 16 - Viana do Castelo, PT @ Paredes de Coura
Fri. Aug. 16 - Sun. Aug. 18 - Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 24 - Gueret, DR @ Check In Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 - Sun. Sept. 1 - Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Thu. Sept. 5 – Tokyo, JP @ Unit
Fri. Sep. 6 – Osaka, JP @ Compass
Sat. Sep. 7 – Kyoto, JP @ Metro
Wed. Sept. 18 - Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Thu. Sept. 19 - Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire
Sat. Sept. 21 - Bordeaux, FR @ Barbey Indie Club
Wed. Sept. 25 - Lisbon, PT @ ZBD
Wed. Oct. 2 - Zagreb, HR @ Mocvara
Thu. Oct. 3 - Bratislava, SK @ Fuga
Fri. Oct. 4 - Budapest, HU @ Durer’s (small room)
Sat. Oct. 5 - Prague, CZ @ Underdogs’
Mon. Oct. 7 - Berlin, DE @ Lido
Tue. Oct. 8 - Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel
Wed. Oct. 9 - Cologne, DE @ Bumann & Sohn
Thu. Oct. 10 - Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg

Sat. Nov. 9 - Montreal, QC @ Les Foufounes Électriques
Tue. Nov. 12 - Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
Wed. Nov. 13 - Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Fri. Nov. 15 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sat. Nov. 16 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sun. Nov. 17 - Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Tue. Nov. 19 - Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon
Wed. Nov. 20 - Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon
Thu. Nov. 21 - San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Sat. Nov. 23 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Sun. Nov. 24 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile