Surprise! Blondes have not only just announced their new EP Rewire, but they've also decided to pull a Beyonce of sorts and release it today as well. For Rewire they've brought together a stellar like-minded souls to remix tracks from their sophomore record Swisher including Simian Mobile Disco, Claro Intelecto, Huerco S., and Function.

The EP provides three pretty contrasting takes to their track 'Wire', ranging from the articulate and complex workings of Claro Intelecto to the sad synths of Huerto S. and the dancefloor- ready reworking brought to you by Function. You can find the tracklisting, their tour dates (including a show with The Orb), and stream the Huerco S. remix of Blondes' song 'Wire'.

  • Tracklist:
  • 01. Swisher (Simian Mobile Disco Remix)
  • 02. Wire (Claro Intelecto Remix)
  • 03.Wire (Huerco S. Remix)
  • 04. Wire (Function Remix)
  • Tour Dates:
  • April 22 - New York, NY - Highline Ballroom (w/ The Orb)
  • April 26 - Asheville, NC - Moogfest
  • May 16 - New York, NY - The Rose Center

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio.