Having last night posted on his Instagram that his new album was finished, Dev Hynes has wasted no time in confirming the full details of his new Blood Orange album: it's called Negro Swan and comes out through Domino on August 24th.

There is no new music to share just yet, but Hynes has this to tell us about Negro Swan:

“My newest album is an exploration into my own and many types of black depression, an honest look at the corners of black existence, and the ongoing anxieties of queer/people of color. A reach back into childhood and modern traumas, and the things we do to get through it all. The underlying thread through each piece on the album is the idea of HOPE, and the lights we can try to turn on within ourselves with a hopefully positive outcome of helping others out of their darkness.”

Check out the cover art for Negro Swan below, as well as Blood Orange's North American and European tour dates beneath. The album can be pre-ordered from here.

Blood Orange tour dates:

Sat July 21 - Chicago, IL - Union Park, Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun Aug 5 - Montreal, QC - Parc Jean-Drapeau, Osheaga Festival
Fri Sept 14 - Vancouver, BC - The Orpheum, Westward Music Festival
Sat Sept 15 - Seattle, WA - Moore Theatre
Sun Sept 16 - Portland, OR - Roseland
Thurs Sept 20 - Oakland, CA - Fox Theatre
Fri Sept 21 Los Angeles, CA - Greek Theatre
Sat Sept 22 - Las Vegas, NV - Downtown Las Vegas, Life is Beautiful Festival
Wed Sept 26 - New York, NY - Central Park Summerstage
Thurs Sept 27 - Philadelphia, PA - The Fillmore
Fri Sept 28 - Washington, DC - Lincoln Theatre
Mon Oct 1 - Toronto, ON - Danforth Music Hall
Tue Oct 2 - Toronto, ON - Danforth Music Hall
Sat Oct 6 - Austin, TX - Zilker Park, Austin City Limits
Sat Oct 13 - Austin, TX - Zilker Park, Austin City Limits
Mon Oct 29 - London, UK - O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Tue Oct 30 - Amsterdam, NL - Melkweg
Fri Nov 2 - Paris, FR - Grande Halle de la Villette - Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat Nov 3 - Sun Nov 4 - Turin, IT - Lingotto Fiere, Club To Club Festival
Tues Nov 6 – Berlin, DE – Columbia Theatre
Wed Nov 7 - Sat Nov 10 - Reykjavík, Iceland - Iceland Airwaves Festival
Thursday Nov 8 – Copenhagen, DK – The Grey Hall