Blue Hawaii were a band on everyone's lips at the turn of the decade, when they released the divine EP Blooming Summer in 2010. Their debut album followed in 2013, but the break-up oriented Untogether did more than chart the duo's romantic uncoupling; after months of touring and bearing their souls each night on stage, it became too much and the duo sadly parted ways.

Thankfully the story didn't end there; Raphaelle ‘Ra’ Standell and Alexander ‘Agor’ Kerby rejoined forces in 2016 and Blue Hawaii was reborn. They've rekindled their collaborative spirit and seem to have stoked a whole new level of inspiration in each other. The fruits of this work will arrive as an album called Tenderness on 6th October through Arbutus Records.

Tenderness is said to be a concept album about the difficulties of managing relationships online, and how to maintain a closeness and tenderness over long distances. This seems like a heavy topic to focus an album upon, but lead single 'No One Like You' swerves completely clear of those expectations as it comes bounding out on unquantifiably joyous house beats, accompanied by Ra's precise and perky vocals. Enjoy the radiant 'No One Like You' below, and check out the track list for Tenderness beneath.

Tenderness track listing:

01. Free At Last
02. No One Like You
03. Pregame
04. Versus Game
05. Belong to Myself
06. Prepare for Flight
07. Younger Heart
08. Strummin
09. Make Love Stay
10. Big News
11. Blossoming From Your Story
12. Searching For You
13. Do You Need Me
14. Tenderness
15. Giggles
16. Far Away Soon

You can pre-order Tenderness from here ahead of its 6th October release date.