Listen to the first full-length cut from Bob Dylan's forthcoming album, Tempest in the form of opener 'Duquesne Whistle', which is now streaming over at

Fortunately, if this track is anything to go by, it sounds like Dylan has managed to avoid the infamous difficult 35th album syndrone.

Produced by Jack Frost - a pseudonym for Dylan himself - Tempest is set for release on September 10th via Columbia Records some 50 years after the release of Dylan's debut album

Tracklisting as below.

    Tempest Tracklist:

  • 01. Duquesne Whistle
  • 02. Soon After Midnight
  • 03. Narrow Way
  • 04. Long and Wasted Years
  • 05. Pay In Blood
  • 06. Scarlet Town
  • 07. Early Roman Kings
  • 08. Tin Angel
  • 09. Tempest
  • 10. Roll On John