Following the publication of his book Will Oldham on Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, full of stories including sharing the stage with an eclectic variety of artists such as Bjork, Johnny Cash, R. Kelly, James Earl Jones and more, is the news that Domino Records will be reissuing six classice Palace Brothers/Bonnie 'Prince' Billy albums on July 30th. Along with this news, is also the announcement of a new EP by Bonnie 'Prince Billy titled "Now Here's My Plan" to be released a week earlier, on July 23rd.

The recordings, dated between 1996-2004, will include the new re-named editions of Palace Brothers releases Arise Therefore and Joya along with Bonnie 'Prince' Billy's albums Ease Down The Road, Master And Everyone, Greatest Palace Music and the definitive debut I See A Darkness. all are out 30th July.

These albums represent a golden era for Billy as an acclaimed writer, his powerfully affecting, deeply human meditations on such things as death, isolation, sex and carrying an intimate system of belief.

The forthcoming EP Now Here's My Plan is a collection consisting of new versions of Bonnie 'Prince' Billy recorded by Steve Albini and is due to be released with the mentioned "Will Oldham on Bonnie 'Prince' Billy" book, or it can be purchased separately on CD or digital release. The EP features members of the Wolfroy Goes To Town band, the band which Bonnie 'Prince' Billy currently records and tours with.

Tracklisting of the upcoming EP is as follows below.

  • 1. I Don't Belong To Anyone
  • 2. Beast For Thee
  • 3. No Gold Digger
  • 4. After I Made Love To You
  • 5. I See A Darkness
  • 6. Three Questions