Earlier in the week, Emo titans Brand New played into their "mysterious band" persona by announcing details of a new album, but with very little... mmm... detail. It did come with the news of a tour, but that's about it.

Thankfully Friday is a new day. A brand new day, if you will.

The follow-up to 2009's Daisy is called Science Fiction and can be downloaded right now. Physical copies are set to ship in October, but we're gonna go ahead and assume that's a minor footnote in the excited dance you're currently doing.

Science Fiction:
01. Lit Me Up
02. Can’t Get It Out
03. Waste
04. Could Never Be Heaven
05. Same Logic/Teeth
06. 137
07. Out of Mana
08. In the Water
09. Desert
10. No Control
11. 451
12. Batter Up