It's that time of the year again, when you start organising your Christmas records to make a proper playlist for the season (in case you're wondering, mine is based on Phil Spector's Christmas Album). So American indie band Bright Eyes decided to contribute to the season's soundtrack by reissuing their 2002 release A Christmas Album.

Actually, this is the first full release of the record; back in 2002, the album was only available through the Saddle Creek Store, and all proceeds were benefiting the Nebraska AIDS Project. Yesterday the LP was finally given a proper CD, vinyl and digital release.

Check the tracklist below. [via FACT]

  • 1. Away in a Manger
  • 2. Blue Christmas
  • 3. Oh Little Town of Bethlehem
  • 4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • 5. The First Noel
  • 6. Little Drummer Boy
  • 7. White Christmas
  • 8. Silent Night
  • 9. Silver Bells
  • 10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • 11. The Night Before Christmas