Celebrating its 11th year, Brighton's annual The Great Escape music festival has announced its first string of artists, continuing the event's well-rounded trend of promoting the best in new and up-and-coming musicians.

Over 450 artists will perform across more than 30 venues in the seaside city, of which include probable 2016 breakout acts like Oh Wonder. The duo will be alongside Shura and Mura Masa at the festival's first Spotlight Show at All Saints Church. Other acts slated to appear during the event will be familiar names like Dilly Dally and 16-year-old breakout singer Dagny, among many, many more.

Here's the full list:

Alina Orlova / Axel Flovent / Banff / Banfi / Beach Baby / Boo Seeka / Cherie And Renno / Conner Youngblood / Dagny / Declan Mckenna / Dilly Dally / Dirty Frigs / Dorsal Fins / Drones Club / Elle Exxe / Fenne Lily / Fort Lean / Foxtrott / Girli / Holy Esque / Isaac Gracie / Jack Watts / James Gruntz / Junk Son / Kloe / LCMDF / Methyl Ethel / Mura Masa / Mystery Jets / Natur3 / North East Party House / Oh Wonder / Otherkin / Owen Rabbit / Pumarosa / Rukhsana Merrise / Saint Sister / Salute / Shura / Slum Sociable / Strange Bones / Tigercub / Timberwolf / Trudy / Tuff Love / Vant / Will.

This year, The Great Escape will be instituting its first ever age restriction, limited passes only to those who are 16-years old or older. On the changes, the festival's Event Manager Kevin Moore said: "Over 10 glorious years, TGE [The Great Escape] has gone from strength to strength, breaking the hottest new bands and providing a monumental platform for emerging artists. 2016 is a big year; we’re so excited to come back full throttle, launching a new website as well as a bold new brand to create a fresh face for TGE; we wanted to find a connection to the place, the people, the music and the importance of the event. The introduction of the new 16+ wristband is also huge for The Great Escape as it allows us to welcome a different type of new music fan to the festival."

The festival takes place from the 19th to the 21st of May. Tickets are on sale now.