Britt Daniel just can't stop making music (not that it's a bad thing). He's spent the last few years touring with Divine Fits, while Spoon fans hope and pray for a new album from his main band. While Spoon fans may be able to catch the band live at some festivals, there's still no formal announcement about new music. Bummer.

On the bright side, he has yet another new band and it's a supergroup of sorts. Split Single with Bob Mould bassist Jason Narducy and Superchunk/Mountain Goats/Bob Mould drummer Jon Wurster. They released a few songs last year which were all culminating to this moment: their debut album Fragmented World will be out on 4/1, and it will be self-released. They do have plans to tour but Daniel won't be with them, so maybe there's hope for a new Spoon album after all!

  • Tracklist:
  • 01 “Waiting For The Sun”
  • 02 “Monolith”
  • 03 “Last Goodbye”
  • 04 “Searches”
  • 05 “Fragmented World”
  • 06 “Made For Breaking”
  • 07 “Love Is You”
  • 08 “Never Look Back”
  • 09 “My Eyes”
  • 10 “My Heart Is Your Shadow”

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio.