25-year-old Danish songwriter Broken Twin will be releasing her highly anticipated debut album May, surprisingly not in May, but rather on 28th April through Anti- records. It was self-produced and mixed by Ian Caple (Kate Bush, Tricky) and Brian Batz. She recently supported Daughter throughout her European tour and is currently out on the road with James Vincent McMorrow. There are only two shows left on the run with the former of the two being sold out, but if you live in Paris and would like to see her, you should definitely get out to the gig.

'Glimpse of a Time' is the first cut from that album, and you can both stream it and watch an album trailer below. She described the album as "I wanted to get back to basics, seeking a sound that was warm and lo-fi; minimal and spacious and focused on the songs," adding that the theme of her songs are "relations" and "emotional patterns".

  • Track list:
  • 1. The Aching
  • 2. Glimpse of a Time
  • 3. Roam
  • 4. Sun Has Gone
  • 5. River Raining
  • 6. Soon After This
  • 7. Out of Air
  • 8. In Dreams
  • 9. If Pilots Go To Heaven
  • Tour Dates:
  • 18th February - Hamburg, Knust (DE) – SOLD OUT
  • 19th February - Brussels, Botanique (B) – SOLD OUT
  • 20th February - Paris, Gaite Lyrique (FR)

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio.